awhile back, I tried to install vista, but it had problems installing it on my computer. I don't intend on installing it anymore, but how can I get rid of the message it has at reboot, it ask me if I want to use the earlier version or vista, and ofcourse I press earlier version, but I don't feel like doing that anymore.
Yeah, i tried upgrading it with the CD over top XP, but it failed. So now, theres a fragment of vista left on my computer, which is why it asks me everytime which version I want to use before it finishes rebooting. If I pick vista it won't work because it was only like 3/4 of the way installed. I just wanted to test it out, but I don't really care too much if it's never installed. Anyways, i'll go ahead and try what's said on the website peter just linked.
✨ Ask AI
AI can make mistakes. Check the cited posts. Archived advice can be out-of-date
Don't include personal information. Questions and selected public posts go to OpenAI. About Ask AI