Personally once I know I have all data from it, I delete, the reason you have that folder is because you installed on top of it, rather than a clean install, so all windows did was place the previous install into a single folder, untouched, so the file structure etc. are exactly the same as before, the folder is not used by windows after this, at least to what I know, but I've deleted numerous times without issue, but if in doubt wait for a while, make sure all is running right, create a restore point then delete, but if you are in doubt just leave it, all it's doing is using x amount of disk space, hope that helps a bit.