nelclaret
Topic Starter
Hello
I have my windows update settings to 'advise but do not download/install'. However, when I go to the sign-off screen I am suddenly being prompted to automatically update.
I do not wish to update automatically as the last update caused my PC to crash, thus I adjusted the settings accordingly. I have not been getting this message at closedown and I am concerned that i will accidentally click on the wrong icon and update.
I am sorry if I have not explained this very well but it seems that my settings are being ignored (?).
The only thing that may have affected this is that I did a system restore earlier today (for an unrelated prblem that seems to be a keyboard issue after all) and I am wondering whether this has somehow 'locked' the auto update (I apologise if this is baloney). I have tried undoing the restore and restoring to a later date but the auto update message at closedown is still appearing.
Any ideas?
I find it puzzling that my settings seem to be ignored.