rationalexpectations
Topic Starter
Two days ago, I created a rather long post and, after I clicked "Preview Post", was "redirected" to a posting telling me to use an older version of HijackThis for my log. (I used v2.0 instead of the approved v1.99.) When I hit the back arrow to go back to my draft planning to replace the HijackThis log, all my work was gone! As a result, I had to type the whole thing back in from scratch. I understand the need to keep some standards in terms of the posted log, but it seems to me that erasing my entire draft posting is a bit severe a penalty.
If there is a way to design the "redirection" so that the poster does not lose his/her work, I'm sure it would be greatly appreciated by someone in the future. As for me, I'm going to type all my long postings into Notepad or Word so I'll have a copy in case something goes wrong.