if i delete a backed up registry could any trojans come back to life after i delete the backed up copy of the registry? (being) that i edited the original registry now the trojan is gone)
My question is could the reg settings in the backed up copy of the registry come back to haunt me after i delete it forever?
As i normally say, i'd get a second opinion on this, alot of these guys are much better than me but……if you backed the registry up when you had the virus…..then it could come back if you went back to your old registry.
If you backed up the registry when there was no virus, you should be fine. I'm not even sure the virus can come back from something in the registry? Especially if you get the guys here to help remove it.
Good luck
✨ Ask AI
AI can make mistakes. Check the cited posts. Archived advice can be out-of-date
Don't include personal information. Questions and selected public posts go to OpenAI. About Ask AI