Jump to content

Build Theme!
  • Infected?


Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 92231 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!


Adware Report

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 michael_rmls


    New Member

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 March 2005 - 06:47 PM

Tom and all, as a computer tech support person I am very aware of the 'crapware' issue and thus was alarmed when I encountered newly a site called "Adware Report a gooroo website". I ask as started encountering reports dissing Spybot Search and Destroy and most of them seemed to originate from this site. prior to this I've never enocuntered them so don't know if this is a trustworthy site or not. Appreciate any feedback anyone can give as I feel it my duty to help my customers stay on top of this ever changing environment of carp** ware. PS Thanks Tom for the great and hard work you've done over all these years!! You've consistent;ly earned my trust. Michael


Register to Remove

#2 suzi


    New Member

  • Visiting Fellow
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 March 2005 - 01:37 AM

Hi, you might find this thread interesting where adwarereport posts on my forum.


It gets more and more interesting as it progresses. I think it speaks volumes about the owner of AdwareReport.com, Richard Stokes. The bottom line is that he is an affiliate for the products he reviews, so one has to wonder about bias.

Edited by suzi, 02 March 2005 - 01:38 AM.

Related Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users