Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

Privacytools Creator Threatens To Add Spyware!

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 TeMerc

TeMerc

MalwareBytes

• Visiting Fellow
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 626 posts

Posted 28 August 2004 - 12:47 AM

Hello all. I am posting below a thread which was started over at Spyware Warrior Forums, where I am a Mod/HJT analyst.

http://spywarewarrio...4112&highlight=

One of our members posted an inquirely about the above anti spy app. The creator of the app joined the conversation, which started out with him wanting to fix all the horrifc amount of f/ps, and general overall poor performance.

After about 2 pages of many criticisms, he got mad, and here are a few quotes.

Ashly:
Although I tested the software and had a few others test it, we (me and my programmers) are the new to the business and didn't realize the software was producing false positives. I have stopped selling the software until my new version has been tested and confirmed it is ok to continue selling. Eric and a few other sites all independent from myself will test the software before it is sold

Suzi: