Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93083 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

How To Delete a Gmail Addy

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Leagyl

Leagyl

Authentic Member

• Authentic Member
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 10 August 2013 - 02:36 AM

Hello i have been using Gmail for a few years, a few weeks back i started getting all this spam from adult sites, worst is they think i am a man, they all go into my spam folder i probably get around 20 a day. I have started another Gmail account and wish to delete the old addy but from what i have read it looks like it deletes all from Google, so i am not game to do anything until i find the correct way to do it, i sent a letter to Google but feel they will not answer. So if there is a kind person here that would be able to advise me how to get rid of the old Gmail account i would appreciate it. Below is a pic of some of the trash i get. Spam__21____j704613_gmail.com___Gmail.png

Advertisements

Register to Remove

#2 8210GUY

8210GUY

SuperMember

• Visiting Tech
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,284 posts
  • Interests:Hoping to die.

Posted 10 August 2013 - 07:45 AM

Not quite sure what your worried about losing by doing this, I haven't done it myself, but a quick search showed me why you may be in doubt as to what to do, I guess the main question here has to be is there anything you want to keep ?