This is a read-only archive. No new posts or registrations. Privacy Page
Software

Query regarding Yahoo! Messenger!

2 min read

This thread's last reply is from . Advice, software, and links below may be out of date — treat specific steps and download links with caution.

Looking for the outcome? Ask AI

How Yahoo! Mobile Messenger List is created automatically when I have not created it? This list shows up everytime when I sign into Yahoo! Messenger and I just want to know how and when it is created automatically when I have not created it?
The contact list is stored on Yahoo's servers. Whenever you log in, no matter where you log in, that information is pulled from the Yahoo servers.

The contact list is stored on Yahoo's servers. Whenever you log in, no matter where you log in, that information is pulled from the Yahoo servers.


@ appleoddity - Yes. I know that all the contact list that you created when logged in from PC are pulled from server. but my query is specific to that contact list. I have not created that contact list then, how it is created automatically?
I'm not sure what you mean that it is created automatically? I you saying that contacts were automatically added? There are several methods Yahoo might use to do this. One would be to pull them from your address book on your e-mail account if you have a yahoo e-mail address. There may be other options during setup to scan for or import contacts.
Hi First of all, sorry for the late response. My Issue is: 1) When I sign in to Yahoo Messenger on PC using my Yahoo! ID and password, there is a Group called Y! Mobile Messenger which has all the contacts that other groups already have plus some additional contacts. 2) I just want to merge Y! Messenger List group with some other group so I deleted all the duplicate contacts from Y! Mobile Messenger group and move the rest of the contacts to other groups. 3) Now, I deleted the empty Y! Mobile Messenger group using Conatcts > Manage Groups > Delete Group. 4) After that, if I logout and login to Yahoo Messenger then, Y! Mobile Messenger group is showing again with all the contacts. How is it showing again after I deleted the group after emptying it? Please let me know if you need more details about the issue and how to resolve it. Thanks, Vijay Gupta

Ask AI

AI can make mistakes. Check the cited posts. Archived advice can be out-of-date

Don't include personal information. Questions and selected public posts go to OpenAI. About Ask AI