Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

MBAM update problem...

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Ron.M

Ron.M

Silver Member

• Authentic Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 467 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 02:25 PM

Dear Person:...

I have a problem updating MBAM....I have the newest version available...I get error code 732 (0,0)...
I have just been cleared by Mr. TomK (GREAT Tech ) at the Infections Removal Forum , so there's NO virus , trojans , etc , involved....
He & I tried all sorts of things to get it to update...NO luck....
Since he cleared me , I contacted MBAM.com directly...
They sent the following reply..===>

The solution listed below applies to the following issues encountered when using Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware:
*Updating- Error 732 (0,0)
*General Protection Module errors
*General Start up issues
*General 'freezing' or 'hanging'
*Instances where the program scans and 'disappears'(specific to Trend Micro users).

Please check to see if your antivirus\antispyware software and your firewall for an exclusion or 'white listing' option, please add the following Malwarebytes files:
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\rules.ref
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\mbam.sys
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\mbamswissarmy.sys
C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe