Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

help to regain hijacked default admin acc't plus

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dax

Dax

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2006 - 10:03 PM

Hi, everyone. I am totally new here and this would be my first post; I am not an expert nor am I skilled in recent technology, but I used to consider myself fairly tech savvy (at least can find the registry and new enough to keep virus protection and bot-checks up to date - or so I thougth anyway). About a week ago, it became apparent to me that I've been hijacked, locked out, and can "see" the culprit in my temp files, but have zero idea where it's *really* hiding, and I really am in dire need of some help.