Hi,
This just started. If I highlight something on my desktop, in uTorrent or my webmail or Skype…the computer sends me about 300 msgs in a row asking if I'm sure that I want to delete that program/link/mail.
I never want to delete these items. It is frustrating. I don't know why this is happening.
I ran a HIJACK THIS scan but it won't let me create a log file so I guess I need help doing this as well.
Thanks!
Just out f curiosity, have you tried to unplug your current keyboard and tried another one? Maybe there's a problem with the del key?
And regarding the message that pops up and ask if you want to delete…. is this message Windows-like?
Before we continue, let me put a word of warning. You are using peer-to-peer programs, specifically uTorrent. These are what we call an optional removal. However, anytime you are running any type of peer-to-peer application, you are more prone to infection by malware, and this is probably how you became infected in the first place. The choice to remove them is entirely up to you, but I would strongly recommend that you do. If you do not want to, please at least refrain from using any peer-to-peer programs for the remainder of my fix.
Please follow these steps:
Step 1 | Please download GMER from one of the following locations and save it to your desktop:
Main Mirror - This version will download a randomly named file (Recommended) Zipped Mirror - This version will download a zip file you will need to extract first. If you use this mirror, please extract the zip file to your desktop.
——————————————————————–
Disconnect from the Internet and close all running programs.