Jump to content

Build Theme!
  • Infected?


Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 92102 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!


Can't access site, as "http://ad.uk.doubleclick.net/clk;

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Crimea


    Authentic Member

  • Authentic Member
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 17 November 2009 - 04:11 PM


I'm trying to access a page on a banking site (don't know whether the page is supposed to be secure or not), but the page, in a new IE7 pop-up window, is continually blocked.

I've done the following:
1. Run the Microsoft FixIt tool to reset my MVPS hosts file back to the default and re-booted;
2. Disabled Spybot S & D's hosts file and re-booted; and
3. Removed all examples I can find, in IE7, of "ad.uk.doubleclick.net" in the "restricted sites" zone and added it to the "Trusted sites" zone and re-booted.
Tools > Internet Options > Security > Restricted sites/Trusted sites > Sites

However, I still can't access the page.

I don't know what else could be blocking me.

Is abbey.com > [Current offers] Bank Account 6% AER blocked for anyone else? The site has the highest WOT ratings and is part of a global banking group, so should be trustworthy.

Can anyone help?


Register to Remove

#2 appleoddity



  • Tech Team
  • 3,071 posts
  • Interests:Eating, Movies, Family, Church, Music, Volleyball, Softball, Poker, Computers, Electronics, Reading.

Posted 21 November 2009 - 10:36 PM

No its not blocked.

But, it also doesn't open in a pop-up and it also doesn't display anything from the ad-server doubleclick.net.

Please visit the malware removal forum because you have adware on your computer from the sounds of it.

Read Here

Post a new thread here.

The help you have been given is free. If you have been happy with our help please consider donating to support this forum.

If you would like to say thanks for the help I have given you please View My Profile and Leave a Comment.
Your encouragement is welcome.

Related Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users