Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

[Closed] "lsass.exe - Bad Image"

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 melovetail

melovetail

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 October 2009 - 04:36 PM

Hello,
I am not good with computers but let me tell you what is going on. My wife was doing something on our home computer and now we receive this message everytime we turn on the computer: Isass-Bad Image The application or DLL C:\windows\system 32\LSASRV.dll is not a valid windows image. Please check this against your installation diskette. My freinds have told me to change boot sequence which i did and tried to boot up with the xp cd. Nothing happened! So they told me to go into Safe Mode but the message still comes and i click ok and black screen. i also noticed that my cd rom is stuck so my computer is useless at this point. Is there anyway to fix it......the xp screen shows up the the message -i click on message and black screen--i try typing anything and everything but still stays black_ i was also told to click control alt delete but nothing still. I have a lot of files in this computer--please i need some help or is it lost for good? :pullhair: :pullhair: :pullhair: :pullhair:

Advertisements

Register to Remove

#2 oldman960

oldman960

Forum God

• Retired Classroom Teacher
  • 14,770 posts

Posted 04 October 2009 - 12:42 PM