Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

Before Posting a Hijack This Log

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic

#1 dpappa

dpappa

• Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Interests:Boats<br />

Posted 25 February 2007 - 05:50 PM

I'm very new to all of this, even Forums. I find the directions here confusing. I wish to know where (exactly) to post my Hijack this log, and how to. But I see conflicting directions. I am not even sure where to read an answer to this post. Can someone please advise? Thank you. dpappa

Advertisements

Register to Remove

#2 IndiGenus

IndiGenus

Teacher Emeritus

• Authentic Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,251 posts
  • Interests:Computer Security, Music, Sports

Posted 26 February 2007 - 08:54 AM

Download a copy of HJTsetup.exe from Here and save it to your Desktop.
Double click HJTsetup.exe to begin installation.*By default it will install to C:\Program Files\HijackThis.
*Continue to click Next in the setup dialog boxes until you get to the Select Addition Tasks dialog.
*Put a check by Create a desktop icon then click Next again.
*Continue to follow the prompts from there.
*When HJT opens, click on the Do a system scan and save a log file button.
*When HJT has finished scanning, a window entitled "hijackthis.log" will open - when you close this window the log will be saved into the hijackthis folder.