Now that images are made, and although it is a subjective call, would it be pragmatic to delete the system files which warn that the previous version of Win cannot be obtained? I have ample room but they do take up GB's.
Once I got my Macrium backup working, I deleted Windows.old using CCleaner. Some folks use Disk Cleanup but I prefer CCleaner. I also deleted $Windows .~BT and $Windows.~WT folders using Unlocker. Unlocker may not have been necessary but since it's so easy to use I just did.
Odd that I lost both. I read where some are having trouble with the two of them but my installations are OK to date.
I know better than to download from any site other than the ones you trust but made an exception and a bunch of junk was downloaded with UNlocker. Thank goodness for system restore and MBAM.
That is what I usually use - (of course I forgot the site as I entered Unlocker>64 byte>Win 10), when I clicked on download about a dozen icons appeared on my desktop. Although I do not remember the site, I did recognize it or would not have used it.
It's OK now.
I am wondering if one has to reinstall the OS, would you use the media made for Win 10, then proceed with the large update?
I have an image of Win 10 after a clean install and then one after the large update. I think I would use the 2nd although the first would be more pure. The fist clean install would involve updating and modifying all over.