Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93081 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

HP redirect.com virus? [Solved]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
51 replies to this topic

#1 redrooster

redrooster

Authentic Member

• Authentic Member
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 04 March 2014 - 11:23 PM

Hi all,This is my first post here.Im 60y/o and Ive learnt to use a computer myself so Im not that good at it I suppose? Anyway I have this redirect virus,because I have a HP computer I didnt take much notice but my computer has slowed down a lot in the last few months. I bought it approx 2 years ago, I thought it was strange that HP would want to redirect my searches? My desktop is HP P6-2203a,OS Win7 64 bit,8gb ddr3.I was looking at a thread here on how to fix this problem but it warned me off doing same because of problems I might encounter having a different computer etc...I use the latest versions of Firefox,run CCcleaner weekly,Ultradefrag about once a month and keep things up to date with Filehippo.I have Microsoft firewall switched on and M/S security essentials but it didnt stop this virus for some reason? Is there a tutorial on how to fix this or does every computer have to be disinfected individually? I hope someone will be able to help me with this,it would be greatly appreciated.  

Advertisements

Register to Remove

#2 jeffce

jeffce

Malware Guy

• Authentic Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,693 posts