Build Theme!
  •  
  • Infected?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Hey there! :wub: Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account. When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. You can like posts to share the love. :D Join 93084 other members! Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. Consistently helpful members may be invited to become staff. Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Try What the Tech -- It's free!

Photo

Windows Live Mail Error ID: 0x8DE00002

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 endlessreboot

endlessreboot

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 01:45 PM

I've been using Windows Live Mail for about 6 months [OS is Windows 7 Prof, SP1] . It's worked well until the last 24 hours. Since yesterday, however, I have repeatedly received the following message: Unable to send or receive messages for the Hotmail [SNIP] account. Server Error: 4201 Server: 'https://mail.service...2.0.0/Sync.aspx' Windows Live Mail Error ID: 0x8DE00002 I had not changed anything [e.g., settings, etc.] prior to the appearance of this problem. I found only one suggestion on the MS Help website that addressed this problem. It suggested manually changing the server in the Windows Live Mail email account properties dialog box to match the one that shows up in the status bar when you log onto your account online and place your cursor over the inbox. I did that. It didn't work. I changed the server in the Windows Live Mail email account properties dialog box back to what it had been. Advice/solutions would be appreciated. Thank you.

Advertisements

Register to Remove

#2 paws

paws

Tech Team

• Administrator
  • 6,088 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 04:04 PM

Hi and welcome to the WTT forums, Sorry to hear of the Win Live Mail issue
Take a look here: