What the Tech logo

What the Tech? It's as easy as 1,2,3! ( Log In | Register )
Easy as 1,2,3!

Closed TopicStart new topic
> Are We Still Here?
Blair
post Sep 20 2007, 01:54 AM
Post #1


SuperMember
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 1,501
Joined: 2-February 04
Member No.: 2,905
Operating System: Windows Vista Ultimate




According to ASAP we no longer exist? sad.gif

http://forums.maddoktor2.com/index.php?showtopic=9967

QUOTE
The thing is, as Tomcoyote.org no longer exists, it is scheduled for delisting at the next site update. However, if you wish to submit WhatTheTech.com for membership, please feel free to do so, and we'll be more than happy to consider it on its own merits. smile.gif
I'm closing this topic, but will submit this request to the Council for consideration.

*Blair doesn't recall any similar issues when ComputerCops changed their name to CastleCops, or LandzDown...

ASAP links have been removed from the site, pending reconsideration. huh.gif

Unite!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
AndyAtHull
post Sep 20 2007, 01:52 PM
Post #2


New Member
*

Group: Visiting Staff
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 58,398
Operating System: Windows XP Pro



Just so you are aware your request has been merged with the pinned topic. HERE.

Just incase anyone wonders why your reconsideration link doesn't work.

Regards, Andy

This post has been edited by AndyAtHull: Sep 20 2007, 01:55 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blair
post Sep 20 2007, 02:51 PM
Post #3


SuperMember
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 1,501
Joined: 2-February 04
Member No.: 2,905
Operating System: Windows Vista Ultimate




Thanks Andy! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maddoktor2
post Sep 21 2007, 02:29 PM
Post #4


Authentic Member
**

Group: Visiting Staff
Posts: 21
Joined: 2-November 03
Member No.: 726



QUOTE(Blair @ Sep 20 2007, 12:54 AM) *
According to ASAP we no longer exist? sad.gif

http://forums.maddoktor2.com/index.php?showtopic=9967

QUOTE
The thing is, as Tomcoyote.org no longer exists, it is scheduled for delisting at the next site update. However, if you wish to submit WhatTheTech.com for membership, please feel free to do so, and we'll be more than happy to consider it on its own merits. smile.gif
I'm closing this topic, but will submit this request to the Council for consideration.

*Blair doesn't recall any similar issues when ComputerCops changed their name to CastleCops, or LandzDown...

ASAP links have been removed from the site, pending reconsideration. huh.gif

Unite!

Hi, Blair - good to see you. smile.gif
Of course you exist! happy.gif
Basically, it's a technical glitch - Tomcoyote.org was originally listed per Tom's ownership of it. Since Tom's not affiliated with this site in an owner's capacity, it had to be considered separately on its own merits with you as the owner instead - I'm sure you understand. smile.gif
That said, I'm pleased to inform you that What theTech has been approved for ASAP Membership. I'll be adding the site to the listing shortly. smile.gif

Cheers, and thanks for all you do! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blair
post Sep 21 2007, 02:59 PM
Post #5


SuperMember
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 1,501
Joined: 2-February 04
Member No.: 2,905
Operating System: Windows Vista Ultimate




Thanks Dok! And thank you for the swift action. biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LDTate
post Sep 23 2007, 05:09 PM
Post #6


Forum God
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 45,797
Joined: 23-September 04
From: Missouri, USA
Member No.: 15,276




QUOTE(Blair @ Sep 21 2007, 03:59 PM) *
Thanks Dok! And thank you for the swift action. biggrin.gif
<--What he said thumbup.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Time is now: 21st November 2009 - 01:50 PM
Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise. We make every attempt to ensure that the help and advice posted is accurate and will not cause harm to your computer. However, we do not guarantee that they are accurate and they are to be used at your own risk.
Member site: Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals | UNITE Against Malware
Memory Forums | Auto Repair Forum
© Geeks to Go, Inc. | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy